Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

May contain: people, person, adult, male, man, female, woman, groupshot, clothing, pants, head, and face
Pictured left to right: (top row) James Bo Sheppard, Carl Starkey, Michael Barth (former trustee), Melissa Schuster, Bruce Johnson, Larry Kirk, Philip LaRocca. Not pictured: Darlene Fredericks, Andrew Haymond, Steve Ostling, and Eric Smith.

The District is a non-profit special district governed by a board of eleven trustees that set policy for the District. County Supervisors and City Councils appoint trustees. The Board of Trustees meets regularly on the second Wednesday of each month at 4:00 pm, at the District’s Chico substation at 444 Otterson Drive in Chico.

Please see the Board Meetings page for upcoming Board meeting agendas and minutes.

Per the California Health & Safety Code 2024 (Added by Stats. 2002, Ch. 395, Sec. 6.) (a) Except as provided in Section 2023, the term of office for a member of the board of trustees shall be for a term of two or four years, at the discretion of the appointing authority. Terms of office commence at noon on the first Monday in January.

Join our mailing list